Check Out Top 3 Amazing Tips For Shopping In Delhi !

Shopping is in my veins, I love to shop almost everything that is related to the roots of India. In fact, anyone who knows me will let you know what sort of a shopaholic I am. From trendy accessories, authentic crafts, stylish clothes and fabulous decorative, nothing escapes my list. So, last time my urge for travelling and shopping took me the heart of India better known as Dill Walo Ka Shaher Delhi. The city is filled with vibrant shopping destinations that left me wondering ‘will I ever stick to my budget!’

However, shopping at this spot taught me one thing- if you are aware about a few things regarding shopping from the crowd then you can shop pretty intelligently out here. So now let’s go on to the three simple tips that I want to share with you when you have plans of shopping in Delhi.

shopping at delhi haat

Shopping at Delhi Haat | Image Resource : travelbonkers.wordpress.com

The first and the most important things is planning your budget. There are many wonderful and exquisite products present at the impeccable shopping destinations of Delhi. Hence, here you always have to be careful about your budget so that later you do not become a victim of the shopping guilt. I was pretty strict with my budget and this made me think twice before purchasing any item, like whether I need or not, will it be useful and is it worth the value.

Khan Market Delhi

Khan Market Delhi | Image Resource : nydailynews.com

Other than that, be clear about the places from where you are shopping, I recommend the all time favorite Haat (weekly village market) style shopping. So, few places like Delhi Haat, Khan Market, Tibetan Market, Pahargani Market and Janpath Market are something that you must try out. Products are available at pretty cheap rates out here, but you have to be ready to bargain.

Tibetan Market Delhi

Tibetan Market Delhi | Image Resource : rastafarianblog.wordpress.com

Next, understand what you want to buy. I personally feel that when you know what you want to purchase then you can discover the best market easily. For instance, Surendar Nagar is great for antique lovers, Chandni Chowk is amazing for fabrics or clothes and the Delhi Haat is best known for its craft from across India. So, are you ready to shop? Yes, then rush to these places right away!

Leave a Reply

