Weekend Getaways : James Joyce Grave Zurich

james joyce grave zurich

James Joyce Grave Zurich | Image Resource : panoramio.com

James Joyce Grave Zurich : My recent visits to Zurich didn’t keep me away from this sanctuary. Like a school girl who missed an ice- cream van, I stood there in silence paying homage to this great literary revolutionist’s tombstone. The content I felt after reading his books made me realize how James would have felt when he first composed an essay on Ulysses/ Odysseus at school from which his fictional wonder bloomed.

Leave a Reply

