The Much Awaited Visit To Madame Tussauds London

I am a great fan of art and architecture. I love creativity in any form. I have always marvelled at the beauty of different sculptures in India. A few months back, when a wax museum opened in Lonavala, I was the first one to visit the place. I was not aware then that I would actually get a chance to be in the world’s most popular wax museum. I thoroughly appreciate my aunt’s perfect planning. I must also agree she knows a lot about my taste.

Our Journey

We took a cab and were heading to Madame Tussauds. It was a very enjoyable journey. I had learnt now that my aunt was pretty good at arranging surprises. I was excited when I figured out we were heading to the museum. I always wanted to witness the wax statues in person.

madame tussauds london

Madame Tussauds London | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

The Life-like Replicas

The museum is truly huge and has so many statues in it that we really didn’t know where to start. I had carried my cellphone along and was not very sure whether they allowed photography inside the museum. I was completely surprised to hear that photography is allowed inside the museum. There were statues of Kings and Queens. They even had a separate section for the great thinkers around the world. The Bollywood section was completely enjoyable.

The Best We Witnessed

While all the statues and idols were impeccably made, some of these were particularly impressive. I would say the sculpture of Shahrukh Khan was really life-like. I clicked a picture with the Bollywood romance icon. I also loved the statues of Barack Obama and Madhuri Dixit. I must say I wasn’t pleased by the statue of Hrithik Roshan. I was also disappointed by the statue of Amitabh Bachan.

The Perfect Tourist Location

I must say all tourists who visit London must visit the museum. It is a lovely place for tourists. You can click pictures with the great personalities of the world. It is thoroughly worth the money you invest. I enjoyed the visit and wish to be there again when I can.

Leave a Reply

