The Exciting Experience On London Eye Ferris Wheel

There is no one who knows me like my aunt. I realised this when she took me to London eye the third day of my stay. I never expected her to plan the entire stay so well. She knew I loved amusement parks and this was a totally unexpected experience.

About London Eye

London Eye is a fabulous Ferris Wheel which we Indians commonly refer to as the Giant Wheel. It was initially christened the British Airways London Eye and was later called the Merlin Entertainments London Eye but now it is called the EDF Energy London Eye. I prefer calling it the Millenium Wheel which is an alternate name for the wheel. The London Eye is 443 ft tall and has a diameter of 394 ft.

london eye

London Eye | Image Resource : en.wikipedia.org

My Experience

I was very hesitant and scared when I was getting into the Ferris Wheel. The view from the top actually makes you yell out. I have never had such a lovely experience before. My best bet was the Essel World which is nowhere close to this one. The capsule type seating arrangement made me feel secure.

The Remaining Day

The London Eye is located very close to the River Thames. It is a very popular tourist attraction of London. It is also the tallest Ferris Wheel in Europe. We walked along the river Thames. I clicked a few pictures. After our exciting experience on the wheel, we wanted a more soothing and relaxing experience. That is the reason we chose to visit the aquarium in the vicinity.

river thames

River Thames | Image Resource : lumixgexperience.panasonic.co.uk

Sea Life London Aquarium

The Sea Life London Aquarium was just a walk from the London Eye. We had coffee in a nearby cafe and walked to this aquarium. It was truly an amazing place. We got to see many unique varieties of fishes and sea creatures.

I have never seen so many seahorses, eels, fishes and sea creatures in one place. The waters were blue and graceful. We clicked pictures on aunt’s mobile phone. The day was thoroughly enjoyable and I wished the remaining of the London trip would be equally enjoyable.

sea life london aquarium

Sea Life London Aquarium | Image Resource : uguest.com

Leave a Reply

